Visit us at TCA, Pune


Tata Central Archives (TCA) houses a veritable treasure trove of important and interesting Tata related archival material. We welcome visitors from all walks of life to our exhibition galleries. A visit to TCA offers a glimpse into the genesis of the Tata group and how it has contributed towards the building of our nation.

Timings

Entry to the Archives is free.
The exhibition galleries are open to visitors from Monday to Friday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

We are closed on all public holidays.
Holiday List 2020

New Year 1st January Wednesday
Mahashivratri 21st February Friday
Holi 10th March Tuesday
Gudhi Padwa 25th March Wednesday
Ram Navmi 2nd April Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti 6th April Monday
Good Friday 10th April Friday
Maharashtra Day 1st May Friday
Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitar) 25th May Monday
Khordad Saal 21st August Friday
Visarjan 1st September Tuesday
Mathatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October Friday
Diwali (Balipratipada) 16th November Monday
Christmas 25th December Friday

Group tours can be organised on Saturdays subject to prior intimation.

Tour

Guided group tours can be conducted in English, Hindi and Marathi.

Request a Tour

Location

We are located within the precincts of the Tata Management Training Centre situated on 1, Mangaldas Road, Pune. The Archives is also accessible from Nathan Road which is off Mangaldas Road.

Our address

Tata Central Archives
Tata Management Training Centre Campus,
1, Mangaldas Road, Pune 411001,
Maharashtra.India

Phone: (+91-20) 6609-2016
E-Mail: tca@tata.com

Transportation

Tata Central Archives is located at approximately 1.8 km from the Pune Junction railway station and about 8 km from the Pune Airport. TCA can be easily reached by private and public transportation.

Parking

Limited two and four wheeler parking is available within the Campus. Buses will have to park on Nathan Road.

Guidelines

  • Right of entry to TCA is reserved and is at the discretion of the Archivist.
  • Photography and videography is strictly prohibited within the TCA premises. TCA reserves the right to stop visitors from using their camera phones, cameras, or video recording devices at its discretion.
  • Security personnel have the right to examine any bags or items you bring with you.
  • Please be aware that you may be asked to leave items not allowed in the premises at the security desk - large handbags, packages, large umbrellas, etc.
  • Kindly note Visitors are prohibited from touching and leaning on exhibits and display cases.
  • Food and drink is not allowed within the building.
  • Smoking and littering is strictly prohibited in the building and Campus.
Information for Researchers
Know More